Logo of Associated Public and Land-Grant Universities 

    The Administrative Heads Section of the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) Board on Agriculture Assembly (BAA) in the Southern Region (SRAHS) is comprised of the administrative heads (AH) for agriculture and related programs in the 1862 and 1890 Land-grant institutions of the Southern Region (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virgin Islands, and Virginia).
    SRAHS's purpose is to foster communication, studies, and action designed to encourage improvement of all programs and operations under the AH's jurisdiction. The SRAHS also represents the administrators in the Southern Region in their collective dealings with the AHS, BAA, APLU and with other Southern Region units of the APLU, as well as with the Federal Government and the general public of the Southern Region.

    Upcoming Meetings

    2020 S-AHS/CARET Summer Meeting
    July 31 - August 2
    Hosted by Clemson and South Carolina State University