Page 16 - Econogram 2018 Spring_SummerFINAL
P. 16

 ARE Accolades
 0 Nine faculty and sta  members from the Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics received the Success in Multidisciplinary Research award at the 2018 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet. The ARE members were part of the Water for Agriculture team, representing UT and four other Tennessee universities, which used computer modeling and  eld tests to predict the e ects of changing weather patterns. ARE award winners include Chris Clark, Burton English, Dayton Lambert, Chris Boyer, Andrew Gri th, Aaron Smith, Chad Hellwinckel, Lixia Lambert, and Jamey Menard.
The Success in Multidisciplinary Research award is given to a team of faculty members in
more than one academic college who have succeeded in gaining major external resources and recognition for multidisciplinary research. Congratulations to our ARE winners and their fellow team members.
   ARE Faculty Earn Chancellor’s Award For Success in Multidisciplinary Research
16 Spring/Summer 2018

   14   15   16   17   18