Below are departmental advising contacts for each undergraduate major and concentration in CASNR.

*-Denotes that the faculty member is the undergraduate coordinator (in addition to being an advisor) for the respective department 

 

​Department

​Major ​Advisor ​Email
Animal Science​ ​Animal Science ​Dr. Cheryl Kojima* ckojima@utk.edu
Animal Science​ ​Dr. Hank Kattesh hkattesh@utk.edu  ​
​Animal Science ​Dr. Michael Smith

mosmith@utk.edu

Animal Science​ ​Dr. Gina Pighetti

pighetti@utk.edu

​Animal Science ​Dr. Neal Schrick fschrick@utk.edu
Animal Science​ ​David Roper droper@utk.edu
​Animal Science Jessie Harris-Shanks​​ jharri0@utk.edu
​Animal Science ​Grey Parks greyparks@utk.edu
​Animal Science Dr. ​Maria Prado mprado@utk.edu

 

 

​Department ​Major Ad​visor​ ​Email
​Agricultural and Resource Economics ​Food and Ag Business ​Dr. Bill Park* wpark@utk.edu
​Food and Ag Business ​Dr. Kimberly Jensen kjensen@utk.edu
Natural Resource and Environmental Econ​ ​Dr. Christopher Clark cclark3@utk.edu
 

 

 

​Department ​Major ​Advisor ​Email
​Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication (ALEC) ​ALEC ​Dr. Christopher Stripling cstripli@utk.edu
​ALEC ​Dr. Carrie Stephens cfritz@utk.edu
  

 

 

​Department ​Major ​Advisor ​Email
Biosystems En​gineering (BsE) and Environmental Soil Science (ESS)​ ​BsE ​Dr. Daniel Yoder* dyoder@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. Robert Freeland rfreelan@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. John Tyner jtyner@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. Doug Hayes dhayes1@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. Paul Ayers pdayers@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. William Hart whart@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. Alvin Womac awomac@utk.edu
​BsE ​Dr. Eric Drumm edrumm@utk.edu
​ESS ​Dr. Joanne Logan* loganj@utk.edu
​ESS-Soil Science ​Dr. Neal Eash eash@utk.edu
​ESS-Construction Science ​Charles Parker cparke3@utk.edu
​ESS ​Sean Schaeffer sschaef5@utk.edu
 

 

 

​Department ​Major ​Advisor ​Email
​Food Science and Technology (FST) ​FST ​Dr. Jennifer Richards* jennifer.richards@utk.edu
​FST ​Dr. David Golden dag@utk.edu
​FST ​Dr. Francine Hollis hollisf@utk.edu
​FST ​Mrs. Karen Jones kjone127@utk.edu
​FST ​Dr. Irene Hanning ihanning@utk.edu 
  

 

 

​Department ​Major ​Advisor ​Email
Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries ​ ​Forestry ​Dr. Jennifer Franklin* jafranklin@utk.edu
​Forestry ​Dr. David Buckley dbuckley@utk.edu
​Forestry Dr. ​Sharon Jean-Phillipe jeanphil@utk.edu
​Forestry ​Dr. Don Hodges* dhodges2@utk.edu
​Forestry ​Dr. Scott Schlarbaum tenntip@utk.edu
​WFS Dr. Matt Gray​​ mgray11@utk.edu
WFS​ ​Dr. Mark Fly markfly@utk.edu
​WFS ​Dr. Emma Willcox ewillcox@utk.edu
​WFS ​Dr. Richard Strange rstrange@utk.edu
​WFS ​Dr. Lisa Muller lmuller@utk.edu
​WFS Dr. Grahm Hickling​ ghicklin@utk.edu
  

 

 

​Department ​Major/Concentration ​Advisor ​Email
Plant Sciences​ ​PLSC-Bioenergy ​Dr. Hem Bhandari hbhandar@utk.edu
PLSC-Biotechnology​ Dr. Hem Bhandari​ hbhandar@utk.edu
PLSC-​Landscape Design ​Dr. Gary Menendez menendez@utk.edu
​PLSC-Landscape Design ​Dr. Curtis Stewart cstewa18@utk.edu
​PLSC-Public Horticulture ​Mr. Andy Pulte* apulte@utk.edu
PLSC-Hort Science and Production​ ​Mr. Andy Pulte* apulte@utk.edu
PLSC-Organic Production​ ​Dr. David Butler dbutler@utk.edu
​PLSC-Turfgrass Science and Management ​Dr. John Sorochan sorochan@utk.edu
PLSC-Turfgrass Science and Management​ ​Dr. Brandon Horvath bhorvath@utk.edu