General Expertise
Specific Expertise
Agouridis, CarmenUniversity of KentuckyBiosystems and Ag Engineering, College of Agriculturecagouri@bae.uky.edu
Environmental Issues with Biofuel Production
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Andrews, RodneyUniversity of KentuckyCenter for Applied Energy ResearchAndrews@caer.uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Utilization of Biofuels
Biodiesel
Bioenergy economic analysis
Biogas systems/ gasification
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Barton,ChrisUniversity of KentuckyDept. of Forestry, College of Agcbarton@uky.edu
Environmental Issues with Biofuel Production
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Bitzer, Morris J.University of KentuckyPlant & Soil Sciences College of Agmbitzer@uky.edu
Business Organizations (partnerships, farmer co-ops)
Economics of Bioenergy and By-Products Production
Environmental Issues with Biofuel Production
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Alcohols (eg, ethanol, butanol, mixed alcohols)
Feedstock breeding, genetics, and genomics
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Burris, R.University of KentuckyAnimal & Food Science, Princetonrburris@uky.edu
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Chambers, Orlando (KTRDC staff scientist)University of KentuckyKTRDC, College of Agricultureochamb@uky.edu
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Chappell, JoeUniversity of KentuckyPlant & Soil Sciences College of Agchappell@uky.edu
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock breeding, genetics, and genomics
Feedstock production management, sustainability
High-value biochemical co-products
Coffey, R.University of KentuckyAnimal & Food Science, Princetonrcoffey@uky.edu
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Conners, TerryUniversity of KentuckyDept. of Forestry, College of Agtconners@uky.edu
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Crocker, MarkUniversity of KentuckyCenter for Applied Energy Researchcrocker@caer.uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Utilization of Biofuels
Alcohols (eg, ethanol, butanol, mixed alcohols)
Biodiesel
High-value biochemical co-products
Oil crops
Crofcheck, CzarenaUniversity of KentuckyBiosystems & Ag Engineering, College of Agcrofcheck@uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Economics of Feedstock Production and Handling
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Public Issues and Perception, Community Leadership
Utilization of Biofuels
Alcohols (eg, ethanol, butanol, mixed alcohols)
Biodiesel
Biogas systems/ gasification
Feedstock pretreatment
Gates, RichardUniversity of KentuckyBAE - Agriculturegates@bae.uky.edu
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Biogas systems/ gasification
Grove, John HUniversity of KentuckyPlant and Soil Sciences, College of Agjgrove@uky.edu
Environmental Issues with Biofuel Production
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Nutrient inventory and land requirements
Herbek, J.University of KentuckyPlant & Soil Science, Princetonjherbek@uky.edu
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Oil crops
Hershman, D.University of KentuckyPlant Pathology, Princetondhershma@uky.edu
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Oil crops
Hildebrand, DavidUniversity of KentuckyPlant and Soil Sciences, College of Agdhild@uky.edu
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Public Issues and Perception, Community Leadership
Biodiesel
Feedstock breeding, genetics, and genomics
High-value biochemical co-products
Oil crops
Johnson, D.University of KentuckyEntomology, Princetondoug.johnson@uky.edu
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Oil crops
Lee, ChadUniversity of KentuckyPlant and Soil Sciences, College of Agchad.lee@uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Liu, KunleiUniversity of KentuckyCenter for Applied Energy Researchliu@caer.uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Biogas systems/ gasification
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Maiti, Indu (KTRDC staff scientist)University of KentuckyKTRDC, College of Agricultureimaiti@uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Feedstock breeding, genetics, and genomics
Martin, J.University of KentuckyPlant & Soil Science, Princetonjames.martin@uky.edu
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Oil crops
McNeill, S.University of KentuckyBAE, Princetonsam.mcneill@uky.edu
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Utilization of Biofuels
Biogas systems/ gasification
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Oil crops
Meyer, A. LeeUniversity of KentuckyAg Econ, College of Aglmeyer@uky.edu
Impact on Food, Feed and Fiber Markets (policy, marketing)
Farm financial analysis
Montross, MichaelUniversity of KentuckyBiosystems and Agricultural Engineeringmontross@bae.uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Economics of Bioenergy and By-Products Production
Economics of Feedstock Production and Handling
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Utilization of Biofuels
Alcohols (eg, ethanol, butanol, mixed alcohols)
Bioenergy economic analysis
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Feedstock pretreatment
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Fermentation
Oil crops
Murdock, L.University of KentuckyPlant & Soil Science, Princetonlmurdock@uky.edu
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Nutrient inventory and land requirements
Oil crops
Neathery, JimUniversity of KentuckyCenter for Applied Energy Researchneathery@caer.uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Biogas systems/ gasification
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Nokes, SueUniversity of KentuckyBiosystems and Agricultural Engineering, College of Agriculturesnokes@bae.uky.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Alcohols (eg, ethanol, butanol, mixed alcohols)
Fermentation
High-value biochemical co-products
Overhults, D.University of KentuckyBAE, Princetondoug.overhults@uky.edu
Biorefinery Site Selection (land use, infrastructure, economic value)
Education, Workforce Development (educational materials, strategies)
Utilization of Biofuels
Biogas systems/ gasification
Farm planning
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Other biomaterials (wood, alternatives, etc)
Schwab, GregUniversity of KentuckyPlant and Soil Sciences, College of Agriculturegjschw2@uky.edu
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Nutrient inventory and land requirements
Oil crops
Shearer, ScottUniversity of KentuckyBiosystems and Agricultural Engineering, College of Agricultureshearer@bae.uky.edu
Economics of Feedstock Production and Handling
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Utilization of Biofuels
Alcohols (eg, ethanol, butanol, mixed alcohols)
Biodiesel
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Feedstock production management, sustainability
1 - 30Next