General Expertise
Specific Expertise
Andrae, JohnClemson UniversityEntomology, Soils,jandrae@clemson.edu
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Bolding, ChadClemson UniversityForest & Natural Resmboldin@clemson.edu
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
Bioenergy economic analysis
Farm financial analysis
Brune, DaveClemson UniversityAg & Bio Engineeringdebrune@clemson.edu
Curtis, CharlesClemson UniversityApplied Econ & Statsccurtis@clemson.edu
Economics of Bioenergy and By-Products Production
Dodd, RoyClemson UniversityAg & Bio Engineeringrdodd@clemson.edu
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Drapco, CayeClemson UniversityAg & Bio Engineeringcdrapch@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Frederick,  JamesClemson UniversityEntomology, Soils,jfrdrck@clemson.edu
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Biodiesel
Oil crops
Gooding, CharlesClemson UniversityChemical Engineeringchgdng@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Goodwin,  JamesClemson UniversityChemical Engineeringjgoodwi@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Greene, AnnelClemson UniversityAnimal & Vet Scienceagreene@clemson.edu
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Harcum, SarahClemson UniversityBioengineeringharcum@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Henson, JohnClemson UniversityBiological Scienceshhenson@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Layton, PatClemson UniversityForest & Natural Resplayton@clemson.edu
Environmental Issues with Biofuel Production
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Liang, HaiyingClemson UniversityGenetics & Biochemistryhliang@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Luo, FengClemson UniversitySchool of Computingluofeng@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Miller, ShelieClemson UniversityEnvironmental Engmillers@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Economics of Bioenergy and By-Products Production
Economics of Feedstock Production and Handling
Environmental Issues with Biofuel Production
Environmental Issues with feedstock production
Feedstocks (dedicated energy crops)
On-farm Production of Biofuels
Biodiesel
Feedstock harvest, handling, transport, and storage
Feedstock production management, sustainability
Nutrient inventory and land requirements
Patel, PareshClemson UniversityAg & Bio Engineeringppatel@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Rigas, NikolaosClemson UniversitySC Energy Institutenrigas@clemsonedu
Smith, KerryClemson UniversityGenetics  Biochemistrykssmith@clemson.edu
Straka, ThomasClemson UniversityForest & Natural Reststraka@clemson.edu
Biofuel Production, Biorefinery
Bioproducts, By-products (including distillers grain)
Economics of Feedstock Production and Handling
Walker, TerryClemson UniversityAg & Bio Engineeringwalker4@clemson.edu
Feedstock Preparation and Pre-Processing
Ward, WilliamClemson UniversityApplied Econ & Statswaward@clemson.edu
Economics of Bioenergy and By-Products Production